Posted by: dottiejt | August 24, 2007

Living the Pathwork in Minnesota

Welcome to The Pathwork® in Minnesota. My name is Dottie Titus, and I am a Pathwork Helper. This is my personal blog, a place where I share my thoughts about the Pathwork and how it works in my life and in the lives of those around me.

The picture at the top of my blog is one I took at a lake in central Minnesota. Minnesota has 11,842 lakes greater than 10 acres in size. 8.75% of the state’s surface is covered by water (and a little bit more than that with the floods in southeast Minnesota this week). There are 69,200 miles of streams and rivers, and 26% of the Mississippi River’s total length flows through Minnesota. Here’s Lake Itasca, the birthplace of the Mississippi River in central Minnesota. The river begins as it flow out of the lake where the rocks are, flowing to the right. So it is a tiny stream just a few inches deep. But it quickly grows. The second picture is the Mississippi in downtown Minneapolis.

Birth of the Mississippi The Mississippi in Minneapolis

Waters here flow in three directions: North to Hudson Bay in Canada, East to the Atlantic Ocean, and South to the Gulf of Mexico. It is a state where the weather is a major topic of conversation. You will hear things like, “Cold enough for you?” in the winter. And the TV weather person will tell you that it’s very humid when the humidity gets to 60-65%.

Fall Colors in Luck, WI

So here I am in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I love the snow. I love the fall colors (above). It is a land of intense beauty and intense challenges. The perfect place for the Pathwork.


Responses

  1. Dottie, your site looks beautiful!


Leave a comment

Categories